burgundy dress

My burgundy dress

As soon as the first leaves begin to fall, I feel a deep desire to indulge myself with sober colours and soft materials. I do not know if studies show the link between outdoor temperature and tendency to wear certain colours more than others, but for me it is an absolute rule. See the pink candy at 0 degree chills me even more. What am I going to do this winter with the pink coat which comes into fashion?

This burgundy cotton jersey was perfect to test the basic pattern for a stretch bodice shown in my previous post. The model is quite simple, I just added a zipper found in my sewing box when finishing hems.

I can now confirm what Mademoiselle Chanel had anticipated 100 years ago: “By inventing the jersey, I freed the body, I gave up the waist.” In my case, I have not completely abandoned my waist and I had some fun making knots with my belt.

IMG_0655

IMG_0668

IMG_0723

IMG_0757

IMG_0775

IMG_0780

facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblr

3 thoughts on “My burgundy dress

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Ma robe bordeaux

Dès que les premières feuilles commencent à tomber, je sens une envie profonde de couleurs sobres et des matières douces dans lesquelles je pourrais me calfeutrer tout l’automne. Je ne sais pas si des études font le lien entre température extérieure et envie de voir ou porter certaines couleurs plutôt que d’ autres, mais chez moi, c’est une règle absolue. Voir du rose bonbon à zéro degré me donne encore plus froid dans le dos. Dommage, car le manteau rose est à la mode cet hiver.

Ce jersey de coton bordeaux était parfait pour tester le patron de corsage en maille que je vous ai déjà montré. Le modèle est donc tout simple, j’ai juste rajouté une fermeture éclair repêchée dans mes affaires au moment de la finition des ourlets.

Avec cette robe je peux donc confirmer ce que Mademoiselle Chanel avait anticipé il y a 100 ans: « En inventant le jersey, je libérais le corps, j’abandonnais la taille ». Moi je n’ai pas abandonnée complètement ma taille et j’ai profité pour faire des nœuds de marins avec ma ceinture.

IMG_0655

IMG_0668

IMG_0723

IMG_0757

IMG_0775

IMG_0780

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblr

4 thoughts on “Ma robe bordeaux

    • bonne chance pour l’extreme makeover, je n’ai pas encore commencé moi

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *