Trousers with pleats

I won’t tell you the story of my last 9 months, away from the blog, let’s say other creative projects are carrying me right now and they are quite time consuming. But be assured, I’m not giving up on sewing, far from it, and this slowdown allows me to get to the point, writing more useful posts.

So I’m preparing a tutorial on the pattern of pants with pleats that I recently tried on a navy blue wool fabric, with a felted aspect, which can be worn in winter as well as in mid-season. I am showing you just a few photos, the result of a session that was quick and efficient.

I love these pants, they are very comfortable and give that coolness that I increasingly look for in my clothes. I made such a point of honor to finish the fly, pockets and belt, as slowly as possible, and it worked because I can congratulate myself on having designed pants without the slightest nervousness.

Move forward without hurrying, that may be the answer.

 

Facebookpinteresttumblrmail
This entry was posted in Designs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

en_USEnglish

Pantalon à plis

Je ne vous ferai pas l’histoire de mes dernières 9 mois d’absence sur le blog, disons que d’autres projets créatifs me portent en ce moment et ils sont assez chronophages. Rassurez-vous, je n’abandonne pas la couture, loin de là, et ce ralentissement me permet d’aller à l’essentiel, en écrivant des posts plus utiles.

Je prépare donc un tutoriel sur le patron du pantalon à plis que j’ai essayé dernièrement sur un tissu en laine bleu-marine, à l’aspect feutré, qui se porte aussi bien en hiver qu’à la mi-saison. Je vous présente juste quelques photos, résultat d’une séance a été rapide et efficace.

Moi j’adore ce pantalon, il est très confortable et donne cette allure cool que je recherche de plus en plus dans mes vêtements. J’ai mis un point d’honneur à faire les finitions de la braguette, des poches et de la ceinture, le plus lentement possible, cela a fonctionné car je peux me féliciter d’avoir conçu un pantalon sans l’ombre d’un énervement.

Avancer sans se presser, cela est peut être la réponse.

 

Facebookpinteresttumblr

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

fr_FRFrançais