«Paris sur Mode»

What’s hiding behind this name? Several trade-shows such as “Premiere Classe”, “The Box” and “Don’t believe the hype.” Still not clear for you? I agree, so let me explain. A few weeks ago, during Paris Fashion Week, I had the opportunity to visit the trade-show “Paris sur Mode” which includes several hundred French and international brands of clothes and fashion accessories. An opportunity for buyers to bet on fashion designers.

I discovered three amazing artists, each one with his unique signature and style.

The first is the Japanese Akihiko Kimura who designs for his brand Lokitho. I stopped in front of his sleek and sophisticated dresses which alternate tulle with velvet straps. The two fabrics were impressively well merged. I also liked the two-lengths skirt and the snowflakes lace. I just love these fresh, refined yet casual looks.

YJ-0197

YJ-0590

YJ-0930

YJ-1026

My second favorite designer was London-based Ekaterina Kukhareva. She was bord in Ukraine and graduated from Central Saint Martin’s with BA in Textiles . She is mainly known for her knitted jacquard dresses. Her inspiration comes from Slavic folk and lush vegetation. I love the explosion of colors and the heavy knit that shapes so well.

Look1

Look5

Look12

Look24

My third favorite designer is the Irish Una Burke. She produces handmade leather accessories, such as bodices, over-lap jackets, bags and belts by using traditional leather-working techniques and vegetable tanning. I love the hip skirt that overlays as an external skeleton to an outfit. Her influences come from military and medical world. Among her clients we can find Lady Gaga, Madonna and Philip Lim, this is to say that I do not worry too much about her future.

2014_UNA_BURKE 6312

2014_UNA_BURKE 6373

2014_UNA_BURKE 6416

Did you like my fashion bets?

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblr

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

«Paris sur Mode»

Que se cache-t-il derrière ce nom? Plusieurs salons comme «Première Classe», «The Box» et «Don’t believe the hype». Vous ne voyez toujours pas? Eh bien, je vous explique. Il y a quelques semaines, pendant la Fashion Week parisienne, j’ai eu l’occasion de visiter le salon « Paris sur Mode » qui regroupe quelques centaines de créateurs français et internationaux de vêtements et d’accessoires de mode. Une occasion pour les acheteurs de faire des paris sur la mode.

J’ai eu trois coups de cœurs, trois créateurs qui ont chacun un univers très personnel.

Le premier c’est le japonais Akihiko Kimura avec sa marque Lokitho. Je m’étais arrêtée devant ses robes épurées et sophistiqués qui alternent des bandes en tulle et velours, les deux matières étant admirablement fusionnés. J’ai aussi aimé la jupe qui combine deux longueurs et la dentelle en forme de flocons de neige. Je suis impressionnée par ces looks frais, raffinés et pourtant décontractés.

YJ-0197

YJ-0590

YJ-0930

YJ-1026

Mon deuxième coup de cœur revient à une marque londonienne derrière laquelle se cache une créatrice d’origine ukrainienne, Ekaterina Kukhareva. Diplômée de Central Saint Martins, spécialisation textiles, elle s’est fait surtout connaître grâce aux robes en maille jacquard brodée. Son inspiration puise dans le folklore slave et dans une végétation luxuriante. Moi j’adore cette explosion de couleurs et la maille qui tombe tellement bien.

Look1

Look5

Look12

Look24

Le troisième coup de cœur revient à une marque londonienne, d’accessoires entièrement fait main. La créatrice, Una Burke, d’origine irlandaise, utilise des méthodes traditionnelles de travail du cuir tanné végétal, pour créer sacs, ceintures et bustiers. J’ai adoré la ceinture-jupe qui vient se poser comme un exo-squelette sur le vêtement. Ses influences viennent du monde militaire et médical. Parmi ses clients, on peut trouver Lady Gaga, Madonna et Philip Lim, autant dire que je ne me fais pas beaucoup de soucis quant à son avenir.

2014_UNA_BURKE 6312

2014_UNA_BURKE 6373

2014_UNA_BURKE 6416

Avez-vous aimé mes paris sur la mode?

Facebookpinteresttumblr

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *